Quick Answer: When You Delete A Message On Messenger Does It Delete On All Devices?

Can you delete a messenger message without the sender knowing?

If you don’t want someone to know you’re ignoring their Facebook message, it’s easy to delete it without reading it.

The reason is that once you open it, Facebook will mark the message as read and the sender will know that you have read the message and you’re simply ignoring him/her..

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?

Q: How to delete shared photos on Messenger permanently from both sides? A: Tap and hold the photo you want to delete. Now, click on “Remove” and then, click on “Remove for Everyone” and finally, confirm the deletion.

Do my messages disappear when I delete Facebook?

When you delete Facebook do your messages disappear? No, your message history with other people remains. In other people’s messages, they’ll just see your name as “Facebook User” with a default profile photo image.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”

Does blocking someone on messenger delete messages?

Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

When you’re blocked on Messenger If the person only blocks you on Facebook Messenger, you can see when they’re online. … When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status.

When you ignore someone on Messenger What do they see?

Tap the name of the person at the top of the message and scroll down to the bottom to select ‘Ignore Group’ – they won’t be notified, but you will have to actively check your message requests folder to find anything they do send you. The good thing is they won’t be notified that you’ve seen it unless you accept it.

How do I permanently delete messages from messenger?

To delete them using the mobile Messenger app:Open the Messenger app on your phone and scroll to find the conversation you want to delete.Swipe the conversation to the left and tap “Delete.” … In the pop-up at the bottom of the screen, confirm you want to delete the conversation by tapping “Delete.”More items…•

When you delete a conversation on Messenger does it delete for the other person?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox.

What happens when I delete a conversation on Messenger?

You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

How do you delete Facebook messages from all devices?

How to delete a Facebook message on your computerClick the “Messenger” icon from the top menu or from the left side menu. … Choose to “Remove for Everyone” or “Remove for You,” then click “Remove.” Grace Eliza Goodwin/Business Insider.More items…•