Question: What Are The 5 Learning Domains?

What are the early childhood domains?

Head Start and Early Head Start programs are required to provide high-quality early education and child development services.

These services promote all children’s cognitive, social, and emotional growth for later success in school.

Social, emotional, behavioral, and language development.


What are learning domains?

Learning is everywhere. … These domains of learning can be categorized as cognitive domain (knowledge), psychomotor domain (skills) and affective domain (attitudes). This categorization is best explained by the Taxonomy of Learning Domains formulated by a group of researchers led by Benjamin Bloom in 1956.

What are the 5 major topics that speak to child development as it pertains to learning?

Children develop skills in five main areas of development:Cognitive Development. This is the child’s ability to learn and solve problems. … Social and Emotional Development. … Speech and Language Development. … Fine Motor Skill Development. … Gross Motor Skill Development.

What are the six domains of child development?

There are six developmental domains to a growing child: Motor Devlopment, Cognitive Development and General Knowledge, Language and Communication, Social and Emotional, Physical Health, and Apporaches to Learning. Starting with Motor Development, there are gross and fine motor skills.

What are the 7 domains of life?

Fostering Success Michigan.Life Domains: Education, Housing, Health, Relationships, Identity, Life Skills, Finance & Employment.More items…•

What are the 4 learning domains?

There are four; the physical, the cognitive, the social and the affective. The latter three are not to replace learning in the physical domain, but to support it.

What are the 8 domains of learning?

Contents1 History.2 The cognitive domain (knowledge-based), original version. 2.1 Knowledge. 2.2 Comprehension. … 3 The affective domain (emotion-based) 3.1 Receiving. … 4 The psychomotor domain (action-based) 4.1 Perception. … 5 Definition of knowledge.6 Criticism of the taxonomy.7 Implications.8 Connections across disciplines.More items…

How many domains of learning are there?

threeWhat are domains of learning? There are many categories of learning, each of which fall under three major domains: cognitive (see Blooms Taxonomy of Knowledge), affective and psychomotor.

What are the 7 domains of learning?

What are the 7 domains of learning?Gross Motor: This involves learning to use all of the “big” muscles in our body.Fine Motor: Fine motor activities teach hand-eye coordination.Language: This domain includes alphabetics, phonemic awareness, oral, and written language.Cognitive:Social/Emotional:Self-Help/Adaptive:Spiritual & Moral: